In addition to photos and videos, Picture Keeper can also backup your contacts from your iPhone or iPad. To take full advantage of these backup capabilities, you'll need to allow full access to your Contacts. This can be done the first time you tap Start Backup in the app, at which point you should tap Continue, then Share All Contacts. On older versions of iOS, that second button reads Allow Full Access, as in the prompt below:
If this was not the option selected, iOS will no longer prompt you to allow full access, and will instead require you to change this from within Settings > Apps > PK Connect > Contacts. Before proceeding, make sure iOS is up to date.
-
Open the Settings app
- Scroll down to the bottom and tap "Apps":
- Find and tap PK Connect in the list:
- Tap Contacts (if you don't see Contacts, try restarting your device):
-
Tap Full Access:
- Tap Allow Full Access:
- Return to the PK Connect app
and start or resume your backup.
If you need any additional assistance, please contact Picture Keeper support.