Picture Keeper can backup all of your photos and videos from your iPhone or iPad, including those stored in iCloud. To take full advantage of these backup capabilities, you'll need to allow full access to Photos. This can be done the first time you tap Start Backup in the app, at which point you should tap Allow Full Access on the prompt below:
If this was not the option selected, iOS will no longer prompt you to allow full access, and will instead require you to change this from within Settings > Apps > PK Connect > Photos. Before proceeding, make sure iOS is up to date.
-
Open the Settings app
- Scroll down to the bottom and tap "Apps":
- Find and tap PK Connect in the list:
- Tap Photos (if you don't see Photos, try restarting your device):
-
Tap Full Access:
- Tap Allow Full Access:
- Return to the PK Connect app
and start or resume your backup.
Don't see the Photos option in Settings? There are two common reasons:
- The Photos option only appears after the app has asked for access to your photo library at least once. If you haven't seen this prompt yet, open the app and tap Start Backup, then check the Settings app again.
- Your device may have usage restrictions enabled. In the Settings app, go to Screen Time > Content & Privacy Restrictions. If Content & Privacy Restrictions is turned on, turn it off, then uninstall and reinstall the app.
If you need any additional assistance, please contact Picture Keeper support.